A Flattering Fall Weekend

Welcome Fall! I just had THE best fall weekend! I was invited to The Vintage Bazaar at Pettingill Farm in Salisbury, MA and was delighted by all the vintage finds, crafts, vendors, music and food. It was perfectly crisp weather, and I was excited to wear my new fall digs! Since I wanted to be comfortable while traipsing through the lovely fields, I chose a simple, flattering, natural waist a-line dress from Forever XXI at Northshore Mall. Red is one of my favorite colors (it makes even the gloomiest day bright), so I was excited to find this cozy dress in my favorite apple-hue (and many other colors)!

Flattering Fall Weekend 510

For me, one of the best parts about living in New England in the fall is the plethora of outdoor fairs, but this one absolutely blew me away. I was SO THRILLED to just be there to experience all the gorgeous vintage finds, as well as re-purposed furniture and household decor (like the Be-YOU-tiful mirror below). I was also happier-than-a-kitten-with-catnip to wear my new boots from Apricot Lane at the Northshore Mall. These boots are comfortable enough to wear all day – a rare find, especially when I first wear boots!

Fab polyvore 510

Another reason I attended The Vintage Bazaar was to be a part of the Bloggers & Bellini’s event hosted by Devon Allen, Director and Founder of The Vintage Bazaar. I had the pleasure of meeting and catching up with other amazing local bloggers like Taylor of New England Vintage Chic and McKenna of McKenna Bleu. Along with the other bloggers, I received a personal tour of the entire bazaar. What a wonderful day it was! I will most definitely be making this an annual trip for me and Mr. Flattery (who got to nosh on some flavorful treats and bellinis during the event, so don’t feel too bad for him).

Welcome Bloggers 510

Currently, the Northshore Mall has some of the best outfits for whatever you fancy this fall – The Topsfield Fair, apple-picking at Brooksby Farm, or tractor riding at Smolack! Whatever you choose to wear, make sure it flatters your best features! Wishing you dreams of French-inspired flea markets, pumpkins, and maybe some warm apple-cider-doughnuts…come on, who doesn’t love those?

Yours in style & flattery,
Tara

One thought on “A Flattering Fall Weekend

Leave a Reply

