Flattering Fall Fashion – What To Wear Now

Reposted from StyleFlattery @ Northshore Mall

This fall has an eclectic mix of shimmering metallics, imaginative furs, and floral brocades, not to mention pops of color, winter whites, mixed prints, fashion-fringe and leather-everything. This got me thinking: where in the world do I begin? There are so many gorgeous items for fall at the Northshore Mall, but it all seems a little overwhelming. This is where my “style is personal” mantra comes in! I absolutely refuse to wear something I don’t like or that does not flatter my shape, even if it’s trendy. Here are some trends that I love for fall, from day to play!

CLASSICS
I am a big fan of a “classic” look for day – office, errands, even shopping. For fall, I am loving this front-keyhole “little black dress” with just a hint of ruffle flair in the skirt from Ann Taylor, the sheer and lace “body” top from Bebe, and cheetah-print pumps from Banana Republic. All gorgeous and refreshing!

Classics Polyvore set 510

FRINGE & LEATHER ACCENTS
I have seen a lot of leather for fall this year – skirts, dresses and pants. While I am not a fan of an all-over leather look, I do love hints of leather, as in the piping on this elegant shift dress from Banana Republic. I also love the edginess of fringe as the weather gets cooler. These booties from Nordstrom, and earrings from Forever XXI are the perfect accessories for day or night!

Fringe and leather Accents Polyvore set 510

METALLICS
Planning a night out with the girls, boyfriend or hubby? Evening is the best time to wear metallic – it shimmers and shines! I am loving this whole look from Bebe – so fun!

Metallic Polyvore set 510

What looks are you most attracted to this season? I would love to hear what trends you will choose as the New England weather cools down. Comment here or find me on Twitter. Looking forward to getting inspired by my readers!

Yours in style & flattery,
Tara

Leave a Reply

