5 Flattering Ways to Wear Leggings

Reposted from StyleFlattery @ Northshore Mall

It’s my favorite time of year…well, almost. I love the fall, and I’m very excited to take out my leggings and mix and match them with the perfect tops. First off, I need to start with an amazing pair of leggings. I just purchased the Instantly Slimming Leggings from White House | Black Market {$60}.

WHBM Leggings 510

The shapewear band at the tummy and inner panel down the leg’s outer seam make these leggings extremely flattering (they are worth the investment because I will wear them again and again). Now that I have my leggings, I’m ready to start pairing. I love the coziness and comfort of the fall: easy-to-wear tops and flats, but I also love dressing up with a leather jacket and a great pair of heels. Here are some ways I will be wearing my favorite new leggings this fall:

5 Flattering Ways to Wear Leggings

1. Tunic top {White House | Black Market} and knee boots:

WHBM Tunic 510

2. Bright sweater {Banana Republic} and flats:

Banana Republic Sweater 510

3. Layers and flats {Loft}:

Loft Sweater 510

4. Leather Jacket and heels {Nordstrom}:

Nordstrom Leather jacket 510

5. Button down with French-cuffs with heels or flats {Macy’s}:

Macys long-sleeve 510

Have fun adding pretty accessories like a statement necklace or belt! Enjoy getting ready for the cooler weather, North Shore!

Yours in style & flattery,
Tara

Leave a Reply

