Why I Love Black & White, White House | Black Market and Smith & Wollensky

Reposted from StyleFlattery @ Northshore Mall

Whether it is stripes, polka dots or a fabulous damask design, there are no colors I adore more than classic black and white. It amazes me that when I am faced with fabric pattern choices for my clothes or home decor, I always choose black and white if it is available, and then I’m shocked when I think “OMG, I just chose black and white…AGAIN” without even realizing it! This means I happen to have habitual colors-of-choice, which is great when there is an entire store at Northshore Mall dedicated to it: White House | Black Market.

I visited this favorite store of mine last weekend, and as usual, I was not disappointed. I went in looking for a cute party dress I could wear to dinner in Boston for my 4th wedding anniversary to Mr. Flattery. I immediately fell in love with this cotton, natural-waist, a-line short stunner:

StyleFlattery3

If you have ever visited White House | Black Market, you know how well-made their clothes are, but have you ever had a chance to meet their staff? They are so knowledgeable about how their clothes fit women, and they will personally style entire outfits for you! I love this part about shopping there, even though I like to style myself most of the time, I get wonderful ideas from the sales associates at this store.

StyleFlattery2

Not only did I find this adorable dress there, but my necklace and shoes! Everything in that store coordinates, so if you find a red belt, it coordinates with the red shoes and jewelry from that season…it’s brilliant and so stinkin’ easy to shop there!

StyleFlattery
This dress and accessories are so versatile – I can wear them to a wedding, special event, and if I add a button-up, black or red sweater I can easily wear them to work! I can’t say enough about this new dress, my favorite colors, and this great store!

As for me and the hubby, we enjoyed a wonderful night eating alfresco at one of our favorite restaurants on Boston’s waterfront, Smith & Wollensky (the most amazing Cajun filet mignon on the planet). It was the perfect way to spend our anniversary!

Yours in style & flattery,
Tara

Leave a Reply

