Summer is Here (reposted from StyleFlattery @ Northshore Mall)

It’s unofficial – the start of summer has arrived! Although my calendar says summer will not be here until June 21st, I’m celebrating now anyway! Mr. Flattery and I took a short, scenic ride up the coast to beautiful Ogunquit, Maine on Memorial Day. It was everything I hoped it would be – warmth, green trees, gorgeous flowers, and (of course) filled with many styles from Northshore Mall. We packed the day with our favorite things: a trip to the beach, a walk by the boats, a bike ride on Marginal Way and a stroll through some of our favorite shops. We just wouldn’t have it any other way!

My favorite thing to do at the beach (when I’m not relaxing on a lounge chair) is to jump around and do cartwheels. Yes, I realize that I don’t look like a cartwheel kind-of-girl, but I’m under the impression that I will NEVER be too old to do a cartwheel, so I do them often! Mr. Flattery tried to capture some of my world-class gymnastics, but I was just too quick for him. You’ll just have to settle for a picture of one of my “high-jumps!”
Summer is Here 510

Shirt: Banana Republic | Jeans: Gap | Sunglasses: Coach

If you have ever been to Ogunquit you will surely identify with my love for this quaint town. It has everything, including some wonderful boat-watching. We love to sit on the rocks and watch as boats pass by…so mesmerizing!

Long navy pleated skirt 510

Shirt & All Accessories: Banana Republic | Skirt: Ann Taylor

Next, we headed over to Marginal Way, a long, ocean trail that winds through the outskirts of Ogunquit. Incredible houses line the shore, and friendly people stop to say “hello.” We rode our bikes and had some fun in the sun before walking over to our favorite shops in downtown. Candy stores, restaurants, gift & antique stores – a vacationers dream lives in Ogunquit! Everything in this town screams “SUMMER” and I just love the feel of it!

Bike set 510

Shirt & Skirt: Banana Republic | Flowers & Sign: Pottery Barn | Bike: Central Cycle, Beverly, MA

As with any day, there are always some bloopers! Whether I’m tripping over my own feet, standing on top of a windy bridge with a skirt or falling off my bike – there is NEVER a dull moment! I may be all dressed up, but that doesn’t mean I stop being the clutz I was born to be…sometimes I just have to laugh at myself 🙂
Bloopers set Summer is Here 510

All in all, this was one of my favorite days of 2013. I’m so glad we had one day of great weather during our Memorial Day Weekend to enjoy the sun, as well as remember all fallen service men and women. Without them, I would not be able to do all the things that I love doing in this country…my heartfelt thanks.

Enjoy the rest of the beautiful week ahead!

Yours in style & flattery,

Tara

LINK TO ORIGINAL POST

Leave a Reply

