Graduation fashion & gift ideas (reposted from StyleFlattery @ Northshore Mall)

Hi there North Shore,

I am filled with joy! My sweet cousin, Ashley, (who also happens to be a fashionista) is graduating from college this spring from Suffolk University in Boston. I am so proud of her and all she has accomplished so far in her life. Not only is she graduating with a Bachelor’s Degree, but she is also leaving college having had many amazing experiences. She lived on her own in Boston for 4 years, as well as in Greece for a semester! This really got me thinking…what in the world am I going to get my beautiful cousin to help her celebrate one of the biggest achievements of her life? There are so many options!

GRADUATION FASHION:

First of all, knowing her, she will be wearing an adorable outfit under her cap and gown. If I had the opportunity to help her choose (which she never needs help looking fabulous) I would probably put a look like this together for her. Something light and colorful, with wrap heels and a fun necklace:

Dress: Express | Shoes: Aldo | Necklace: Forever 21

Turns out, she wore an even cuter outfit to graduation…of course she did! The best part about Ashley’s graduation outfit: it’s all from Northshore Mall!

Dress: Forever 21 | Shoes: DSW

GIFT IDEAS:

I know how hard it can be to shop for someone else. When shopping for someone, I always picture what kind of items they wear, and where they are right now in their life (or in this case, what the next chapter will be). My cousin, Ashley, has already been living on her own and will be starting a professional career. Here are two gift ideas I have for her:

– This beautiful leather bag from Coach is not your typical “briefcase” but will certainly hold everything she needs to run around town for interviews, in style!

– Since I want to get her something special, something that will last, something…timeless, I found this beautiful Skagen watch at Macy’s and just knew it would be perfect for her. I absolutely adore the gorgeous stainless steel mesh band, and the pop of black on the face with rhinestones. This watch is simple and elegant, something that will not only last the test of time with fashion, but also a great quality.

And, of course, if you are completely stumped on what to get your special grad (and you are out of time) a Simon mall gift card also works great too! Good luck shopping, and as always I am here to help. Leave a comment or question on my blog, and I will respond with some ideas!

Yours in style & flattery,

Tara

LINK TO ORIGINAL POST: GRADUATION FASHION & GIFT IDEAS AT STYLEFLATTERY @ NORTHSHORE MALL

Leave a Reply

