Mother’s Day – Gifts & Giving Back

Hello Fashionistas,

This is my favorite time of year. Not only do I have a chance to restock my wardrobe with color and new trends (and share it with all of you), but I also have a chance to show appreciation for my mom. Afterall, my mother is the woman who taught me about dressing well and wearing red lipstick; she deserves a special day! There are so many wonderful gifts to choose from this year.

Here are my favorites:

Spa Service – Did you know the Northshore Mall has a spa and salon? That’s right, Green Tangerine is a full-service luxury spa and salon located near H&M and Scosso Ristorante & Martini Bar. Why not treat your mom to shopping, lunch and a massage, facial or manicure/pedicure? This year I’m treating my mom to a spa service (but shhhh don’t tell her)!

A Nautical Look for Mom – Living in New England my entire life has strongly influenced my style – I have an affinity for navy blue, stripes and a pop of red like no one else I know. This outfit would make the perfect Mother’s Day gift. Gorgeous for a spring day of browsing around Newburyport or lounging at a cafe in Portsmouth.

Loft, Michael Kors, DSW

Navy & white striped sweater from Loft, Jellypop flats from DSW, Michael Kors red bag from Macy’s.

Giving Back – If your mom happens to love Loft, a nice way to show your appreciation for her AND give to a worthy cause is to purchase a Loft Cares Card. 90% of this card’s purchase price will be donated to St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital.

Loft Cares Card

Never underestimate how much moms love JEWELRY – I subscribe to the philosophy “when in doubt, buy jewelry.” This gorgeous set of white gold Tahitian pearl earrings and necklace would look stunning on your mom, my mom, really ANY mom.

Whatever you give your mom this Mother’s Day, be sure to tell her how much you love her and what she means to you.

So “Ma,” I know you’re reading this – I love you, you’re my biggest inspiration and I don’t know what I would do without you! Happy Mother’s Day.

Yours in style and flattery,

Tara

Leave a Reply

