Spring Shopping

Spring finally arrived this week, and I know I was one of those girls wearing a summer dress and accessories! All around the area – Peabody, Salem, Newburyport – fashionistas were peeling off their winter layers and replacing them with spring colors and styles.

Not only does spring make me smile more (I know, me smile MORE? Is that even possible?), but spring also inspires me to shop (again, rhetorical?).  Last week, on one of the GORGEOUS spring days, I meandered over to my favorite Salem clothing and accessories boutique, Every Occasion Boutique, which I’ve mentioned about 100 times here in my blogs because I believe EVERYONE should check it out. Michelle Kennedy, the proprietress, was there with her welcome smile and personality, more than happy to help me look through her newest collections.

EOB5 EOB6

Clearly light blues, pinks and corals are IN this year, and BETTER YET, they complement each other. I love the light blue chiffon shirt above with just a little punch of hot pink.

EOB1

EOB3

This next dress above was posted on the Every Occasion Boutique Facebook page a few weeks ago, and I immediately let Ms. Kennedy know to put one aside for me. This style dress – natural waist with A-line skirt, is absolutely the most flattering on my body. My trouble area has always been my tummy region, but it is perfectly camouflaged in this soft little number. I love the surprise chiffon bow in the back!

EOB2

EOB7

EOB4

Above are just a FEW of my favorite spring accessories. The store has SO MUCH to choose from, it is so hard to narrow down what to buy! I ended up purchasing the unbelievable aqua necklace below with a pair of stinkin’ cute blue studs (dress from Marshalls and shoes from TJMaxx).

EOB9

EOB8

As the warmer weather rolls in, I expect to be shopping A LOT more. Also, I am happy to announce that I am officially the STYLE SETTER for the Northshore Mall in Peabody! I will be shopping and blogging for this wonderful shopping center for the next 6 months. Stay tuned for some great fashion finds, beauty products and events.

Yours in style & flattery,
Tara

Leave a Reply

