StyleFlattery Red Carpet Rundown

Good morning my loves,

Lets cut to the chase – overall, I give the Oscars 2013 Red Carpet a solid B+. I was absolutely in love with a few of the gowns, but many of them just fell kind of flat for me. I think this seasons’ red carpet gowns have been good (especially the Golden Globes), but the Academy Awards is the Super Bowl of ceremonies!

I spent the night Tweeting for SocialBliss.com about the event, and nonetheless did have some favorites:

Helen Hunt, I love you for wearing H&M – so accessible and gorgeous:

20130225-094030.jpg

Jessica Chastain, you beautiful woman. You rocked my world in this Armani Prive gown. This is your best gown yet!

20130225-094022.jpg

Charlize Theron, you would look amazing even if you shaved your head! Oh wait, you did. Add your gorgeous pixie cut to the fact that you are wearing my favorite trend this season – the peplum – and you’re equation equals Charlize Theron/Dior magic.

20130225-094009.jpg

Naomi Watts sparkled and shined last night. She was definitely one of the biggest “risk-takers” of the night. Talk about a “fussy” gown! I would have been so worried about a wardrobe malfunction I don’t know if I would have enjoyed myself. But, I digress. Ms. Watts pulled this look off impeccably with style and grace. If she was worried about flashing someone, I certainly couldn’t tell.

20130225-094001.jpg

Kerry Washington happened to be the first gown I saw last night, so I, of course, compared everyone else to her, putting the other stars at a disadvantage in my book. I couldn’t stop gawking at her. The gorgeous shade of red of her Miu Miu gown is perfect for her skin tone, the gold sparkle literally was breathtaking, and just for good measure they added a BOW! Perfection ๐Ÿ™‚

20130225-093951.jpg

Last but not least is my favorite girl of the season, Jennifer Lawrence in Dior Haute Couture. All season long she has been wearing incredible gowns, but all the stops were pulled out for this. Because of my bridal background, I’m extremely fond of this look, and I’m tempted to make a prediction that some bridal designers may take a page out of the Jennifer Lawrence Oscars 2013 dress book. Just saying ๐Ÿ™‚

20130225-093943.jpg

Hope you all have a fantastic day catching up on all things Academy Awards!

Yours in style & flattery,
Tara

All photos courtesy of LA Times.

Leave a Reply

