SAG Awards 2013 – My Best Dressed List

If you missed the SAG Awards last night, you missed some amazing gowns! Lucky for you, I will do a short recap of my favorites from the evening.

The trend of the night seemed to be navy/midnight blue as seen on Jennifer Lawrence. This poor young woman was such a trooper! Not only did she have pneumonia, but she also had to deal with a “wardrobe malfunction” while accepting her actor! She looked AMAZING in Christian Dior:

20130128-130751.jpg

Marion Cotillard also gets a “best dressed” nomination from me – I am in love with this gorgeous Christian Dior:

20130128-131141.jpg

Nicole Kidman and Amanda Seyfried also wore midnight blue; both looked stunning in Vivienne Westwood and Zac Posen, respectively:

20130128-132020.jpg

Helen Hunt was a pleasant surprise for me. She looked like a breath of fresh air in Romona Keveza:

20130128-132137.jpg

Finally Kaley Cuoco, one of my favorite funny girls from (the best comedy in my humble opinion), The Big Bang Theory, really blew me away in Romona Keveza – her body just looked perfect!

20130128-132523.jpg

Awards season is so much fun – I just can’t get enough of these stunning women! Clearly fashion just keeps getting better and better this year.

The stylists who dress these women make it look easy, but the lesson is that each on of these women is wearing an extremely flattering style for their unique shape. I love that we can all learn from these leading ladies: dress to flatter your body and you will be a “best dressed nominee!”

Flatter yourself today!

Xoxo,
Tara

Leave a Reply

