Where to shop: Every Occasion Boutique – Salem, MA

Good morning,

I have been excited to do this write-up for quite a while. I recently visited one of my favorite accessories and clothing stores in Salem, MA, Every Occasion Boutique, and was delighted (as always) by the colorful selection, and sweet shop owner, Michelle Kennedy. Every Occasion Boutique opened last year in the quaint shopping area of Pickering Wharf in Salem, MA, and quickly became one of my “staple stores” based on its trendy selection, variety and prices, not to mention the well-appointed store and welcoming atmosphere. Kennedy, like my mission with StyleFlattery, believes that any woman can flatter herself with the right style, fit and accessories.

2013 01 12 Where to Shop - Every Occasion Boutique, Salem, MA 5

Every Occasion Boutique is currently running a 30% off sale on winter clothes, scarves, gloves and hats, so I just had to indulge. I ended up with a little black dress (of course) with a cut-out-back, a red chiffon and black lace number, an ADORABLE red-bow belt, as well as a pair of champagne-stud earrings, all for under $100. I could not be happier with my purchases!

2013 01 12 Where to Shop - Every Occasion Boutique, Salem, MA 4

2013 01 12 Where to Shop - Every Occasion Boutique, Salem, MA 2

2013 01 12 Where to Shop - Every Occasion Boutique, Salem, MA

2013 01 12 Where to Shop - Every Occasion Boutique, Salem, MA 3

While I was at the store, I asked Michelle to tell me about upcoming trends for Spring 2013. “Pastels and floral prints are definitely in. The striped Chevron pattern from last spring, as well as maxi dresses, will be back for this spring season.” I, for one, am pumped about the Chevron pattern coming back because I LOVE STRIPES, and I can’t wait to see what is in store with feminine floral prints.

If you are looking for a cute going-out-dress, new outfit for work, or the perfect accessories for ANY event, Every Occasion Boutique, on 96 Wharf Street, Salem, MA, should be your first stop. I look forward to doing a blog when all of the new Spring 2013 items are in the store because I know there will be many flattering styles for me to share with all of you.

Remember to flatter yourself today!

Xoxo,
Tara

P.S. The shoes pictured with the red dressabove are Nine West from T.J.Maxx, purchased in December 2012.

Leave a Reply

