I’m partial to brunettes – a pre-Golden Globes line up

Good morning my loves,

I am always so excited this time of year – fashion is in full swing with awards season! The Golden Globes are coming up on Sunday, and you bet I’m thrilled to watch the red carpet pre-show. I’m not sure if it’s because I’m a brunette, but here is a list of ladies I can’t wait to see:

  • Sophia Vergara
  • Anne Hathaway
  • Emily Blunt
  • Tina Fey
  • Julianna Marguleis

In the past, these ladies have ROCKED the red carpet wearing Vera Wang, Armani Prive, Dolce & Gabanna, Oscar de la Renta, and Naeem Khan. This got me thinking, if I were to walk the red carpet, “who” would I wear? What would the gown look like? These are some of my favorites, but this would be the one I would wear this year:
2013 01 10 Golden Globes
I am in love with this Oscar de la Renta high-low embellished gown! It has the perfect-storm of details – sequin embroidered silk-taffeta, and fitted bodice (VERY WAIST-FLATTERING). Absolutely STUNNING!

Thank goodness fashion-season has arrived! Looking forward to sharing all my comments about the red-carpet styles next week!

Xoxo,
Tara

Leave a Reply

