Week of Fashion – Part One

Good morning,

I had quite the week last week – filled with bridal fashion events, styling meetups and networking. Each day I woke up so grateful to have all of these amazing opportunities in my life! I will be writing a three-part post about my fashion-filled week – one about the Cruiseport Bridal Expo Fashion Show, another about my experience at The Boston Fashion Meetup Group – Styling with Vintage, and finally a post about the amazing Liberty Hotel – Fashionably Late Fashion Show, featuring designs from Ak Maral Arzybaeva. Stay tuned for all three posts!

Cruiseport Bridal Expo & Fashion Show – Sunday, Jan 27, 2013

The Cruiseport Bridal Expo and Fashion Show is always one of my favorite events of the year. The vendors at this show are top-notch, as are the brides and their families whom attend. Bella Sera Bridal & Lorraine Roy at Bella Sera Bridal put on a gorgeous fashion show, and had a table at the event.

Bella Sera Bridal & Lorraine Roy sign

The morning started early with hair and makeup for the models. Rosalie and her fabulous team from En Vogue Salon, Gloucester did an amazing job! Stellina Saia was one of our beautiful runway models for the day who took a moment to smile with me. Stellina also writes a fabulous blog http://myyogurtaddiction.com/ (it’s about living her life one healthy addicition at a time!)

Cruiseport Fashion Show - Stellina Saia & Tara

The overall feel for my day was relaxed and un-rushed, which  many of you know is VERY unusual for me. My high-energy and constant perfectionism usually send me whirling around like the Tazmanian Devil, but at the Cruiseport I felt more like Minnie Mouse – all dressed up, and pleasantly going about my day shaking hands and hugging people. The fashion show went off without a hitch, and on-lookers got to enjoy a fabulous array of bridal gowns and special occasion gowns from Bella Sera Bridal and Lorraine Roy at Bella Sera.

Photo courtesy of Donna Ardizzoni Photography

Photo courtesy of Donna Ardizzoni Photography

Photo courtesy of Donna Ardizzoni Photography

Photo courtesy of Donna Ardizzoni Photography

The styling for the fashion show was done by me and Amanda Sanford-Smith (Bella Sera Bridal & Lorraine Roy’s General Manager). We spent time choosing each look to make sure the show had a great variety of gowns and accessories. It’s so important to us that we keep everything fresh, fun and visually interesting! We featured all of these gowns: Bella Sera Bridal & Lorraine Roy at Bella Sera – Cruiseport Fashion Show Line Up.

I am so thrilled to be a part of these fashion events. They are fun to style and produce, and an amazing opportunity to meet new brides and their families. I am really looking forward to our next fashion show at the Danversport Bridal Show on February 24, 2013. For complimentary tickets, sign up here.

Stay tuned for part two of my “Week of Fashion” post about The Boston Fashion Meetup Group – Styling with Vintage.

Yours in style & flattery,
Tara

Leave a Reply

